Two Weeks Notice…

So I decided that I am getting pretty exhausted and I miss you guys so much soI decided to put in my two weeks notice today… haha nah, just kidding. If I could, I would totally extend and serve another transfer. Unfortunately that won’t be possible though, seeing as President Fluckiger has already informed President Jones of my arrival and release.

Things went well this week. I think the Lord is really trying to teach me a lot of lessons on endurance right now. It seems like every single blessing he has for us in the work is reserved until the absolute last moment. He is testing us, to see if we will go hard until the end. Then, He will give us our reward. I say this because even though we are working hard every single day, monday through sunday, all of the success we are having seems to be coming on sunday. At times, at the end of the day on sunday. For example, the beginning of last week was rough! The middle was even harder! But because of our diligence and endurance though the whole week, we were incredibly blessed with a new elect investigator coming to church on sunday, and a new family we taught sunday night. The Lord is so good. It makes me think of Doctrine and Covenants which says ” after much trial and affliction will come the blessings.” (That was my rough Portuguese to English translation). I guess what I am trying to say with that is, if the going gets rough, keep going. Do not give up. If we do, we will lose our reward.

I am loving working with Elder Jones. He continues to grow and improve each and everyday. I am so amazed by how quickly he is learning Portuguese. The gift of tongues is real!

I don’t really know what else I can write right now… I hope you all are well. I am so excited to see you again. Let’s keep going strong until the end! See you soon!

Beijinhos,
Elder Mehl

Leave a Reply

