December 15, 2014

Dear Everyone,

So this week has been great! As you know, I was transfered last monday to open a new area and zone in Sacavém. It is basically a suburb of Lisbon. It isn’t a huge city, but there are quite a few people. I fele like I am serving in Africa though! Haha there are a few areas here where at least 99% of the population is african. It brings a new life that I didn’t feel in Porto thats for sure. I am also living in a house with 3 other african missionaries. Two from Cape Verde, and my companion from Moçambique. They are great guys. We are never out of things to laugh at thats for sure!

The highlight of our week was definitely our branch Christmas party! It was a great opportunity to get to know the members. They are great people! I am excited to get to know them. During the Christmas party, us missionaries did a special musical number. We sang “Lá na Judeia onde Cristo Nasceu” (I don’t know the name in English. It went great! Before my mission I was never much for singing, but know I love it! We sang differente parts and all and it went great. It really brought the spirit in the room!

This week we are going to have a Christmas Conference in Lisbon for the missionaries. I am pretty excited for it! It should be fun! I hope everyone is getting into the Christmas spirit! It is such a special time of year! Have a great week everyone, I love you all!

Beijinhos,
Elder Mehl

Leave a Reply

