December 9, 2014

Hey family!!! I am so sorry that I didn’t write you all yesterday… it was a crazy day! We had transfers, and I was kicked out of porto! hah I was sent to work in Sacavém. It is an area in Lisbon. I am pretty excited to be here! It is my first time working in the Lisbon area. The transfer was ridiculous… my new comp, Elder Pedro, and I are opening a new area and a new zone (yes, zone leader again…) We came into the area completely blind! We don’t know anything about it. Usually there are missionaries in the district who can help you out, but they are all new too. In the branch we will have six missionaries. Five of us got here yesterday, the sixth is a sister who is in her first month as a missionary so she doesn’t know anything that is happening either. Last night the seminary program here has an activity in the church so we had an opportunity to meat a lot of the youth and the branch president. He is a really cool guy! He has a lot of desire to help us out. We talked with him for a while just to learn a bit about the area and by the looks of it it will be awesome! The majority of the people here are african. I am also going to be living in a house with only africans. Ha it will be a blast!

I hope all is going great with you back home. Thank you so much for your emails. The were fantastic this week 🙂 Have a great week family. I will talk to you on monday!!!

Love,
Derik

Leave a Reply

