1.13.14

Queridos,

I am not going to lie, this past week has been rough! I have been pretty down and stressed out the whole time. No worries though, because thanks to some amazing emails which I received today the fire is back and I am ready to go back to work! Unfortunately Dayna was not baptized this weekend due to some family problems. She is still doing well though and still wants to be. We are trying to figure something out so she can be baptized before she moves back to Brasil at the beginning of next month. We also went half of the week without gas because our landlord didn’t pay the bill. This meant ice cold showers in an already ice cold apartment and crackers and bread for every meal! It was great. Today was the last Pday of my companion Elder de Barros on his mission so we spent it at our favorite hamburger restaurant and ate our hearts out. I really don’t know how I haven’t gained weight yet after eating like this on a regular basis. This past week we found and started to teach 3 young cabo verdian ladies. They all seem pretty receptive to the gospel and have accepted invitations to hear the lessons and be baptized if they feel it is true. We will see what happens with them! Sorry I don’t have to much to write this week. We do have transfers next week so I might be writing from a new area next time. I hope you all are doing well. Have a fantastic week!
Beijinhos,
Elder Mehl
DSC01464
DSC01378
DSC01397
Leave a Reply

