The Book of Mormon is True

Hey everyone!
I don’t have much time to email right now. This week has been great though! At the beginning of the week I finished the Book of Mormon in Portuguese. It was fantastic! After finishing, I took up Moroni’s challenge and prayed to gain a stronger testimony of the truthfullness of the book. When I finished praying, I had one of the most spiritual experiences of my mission. It was remarkable. There is no doubt in my mind that the Book of Mormon is true. It doens’t matter what language you read it in, it has so much power! We also made some good progress with the work and found a few really cool investiagors! This next week we will have transfers so next week I could be in a new area. I will be with a different companion for sure seeing as Elder Mallory goes home this week. I will know what happens next week. Love you all! Have a great week, and remember to always keep the faith!
Love, Elder Mehl
And I could tell you how beautiful Porto is, or I could just let you see for yourselves.
DSC01033
DSC01081
DSC01043
DSC01027
DSC01061
DSC01023
DSC01001
Leave a Reply

