The Power of the Holy Ghost

Olá! 

 
How is everyone doing?? This week has been pretty crazy, in a good way! We have been working our butts off and it has definitely been paying off. This past week we had one of the best lessons I have had on my mission so far! We taught a woman named Cristina the restoration and she loved it. Throughout the entire lesson she was asking tons of great questions and understood basically everything, which is really rare for the people here. As we told her the first vision the spirit flooded the room. While we quoted the words of the Prophet Joseph Smith, her body started shaking and she got all covered in goosebumps. She was asking all kinds of things like “What is this feeling??” and “What is happening to me?” We responded by telling her that it was the Holy Ghost, and that through it she would know that our message was true. As we closed the lesson she was so anxious to read the Book of Mormon and learn more, and even accepted an invitation to be baptized! After all of this she really didn’t want us to leave and asked us to stay and eat dinner wit hher and her family but we had another appointment soon after so we couldn’t. We will be meeting with her tomorrow night though! I cannot wait!
 
Today we had transfers. Thankfully, I am staying in Maia! I really don’t want to leave this place. I love it so much! Elder Lee did leave though, he is going to serve in the Azores. This next week our area will be getting another dupla of elders so we will have four elders in our house. My new comp is Elder Mallory from Las Vegas! He is about done with his mission. I am excited to start working with him! 
 
That is about all I have got time for today! I hope you all have a great week! 
 
Love, Elder Mehl
Leave a Reply

