Happy Week

Hey everyone!
 
This week has been INCREDIBLE! Seriously, so many great things have happend! I’ll start off by telling you about one of investigators. His name is Anderson, and he is golden. He was a reference given to us by one of our members. When we started meeting with him he had already read through 1 Nephi 16 in the Book of Mormon and had a Gospel Principles book and a hymn book! He had also watched tons of Mormon Messages videos and read a ton about the Church. He basically knows everything. Yesterday he came to church with us and loved it. All of the members thought he was already a member because he participated so much in all of the lessons. He was giving answers to all kinds of questions including some about the Priesthood and revelation and stuff. He has also said he wants to come out and knock doors and contact us one day! Hah he seriously is the most elect investigator I have ever even heard of. The only downside is he lives with his girlfriend right now, but they already have a wedding date set for September so no worries!
 
We also had a wonderful ward activity last Saturday where the ward went out two by two and contacted people and getting references. It was a huge success! After the activity all of the members were talking about how fun missionary work is and how they can’t wait to do it again. We recieved tons of great references from them who we will pass by this week.
 
In other news, we have transfers this week… again! I can’t believe how fast time is flying. Already two transfers into my mission and I still feel like I just got here. I don’t think I’m leaving the area this week. Elder Lee is gone for sure though. We can both tell. He says he thinks I will be training next transfer… haha, I guess we’ll see!
 
Anyways, I hope everything is going well back home! Thanks for all of the great emails I got this week! They are the best. Love you all!
 
Abraços e bejinhos,
Elder Mehl

Leave a comment