Keep pushing on

Hey everyone,

This week definitely showed me the hard side of the mission! We had low numbers, got rejected like CRAZY, and had tons of commitments with our investigators fall through. And, to top it all off, we went the entire weekend without drinking water because Elder Lee used our last jug to make 6 liters of koolade. Haha I was ticked. No worries though, I still love him. Even though it was a rough week for us, I still loved it and learned a ton. Last night we had a little chat as a companionship to decided what we need to do to improve our work. We came up with some great resolutions and goals.

Our work with reactivation has still been going great. Our ward is growing so much stronger and more unified. It really is amazing. I love the members here so much. I will miss them like crazy when I leave this area. They are so full of love and have such a strong desire to help their fellow man. It is really inspiring and motivates us to work harder and more diligently.

As for investigators right now, we have a few really solid ones who really want to be baptized! The only things holding them back are problems with the word of wisdom or law of chastity. They have been making lots of progress though, and I think they will be ready to be baptized in a week or two!

Anyways, sorry for another short letter! We always have so much to do on P-Day that I never have much time to email! I hope you all have a great week! Love ya!

Elder Mehl

Leave a Reply

